CALL TODAY

01253 376336

reviews

Date 29th September 2020

4-week service review feedback

From sister of service user MN

 

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: We have been extremely happy with standard of care, professionalism, and attention to detail A&C Home Care have provided. Has proven to be life changing for both my brother and myself as a carer.

 

A&C response: Thank you for taking the time to review our service & for your valued custom. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the standard of support provided.

The team enjoy supporting you both & are always happy to help.

Best wishes Anne, Christine & the A&C team.

 

 

Date 12th September 2020

Quarterly service review from L Lee, daughter of FG (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: You have looked after our dad for over a year now, and you have gone above and beyond our expectations consistently. Thank you , you’re all very special and we would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

 

A&C response: Thank you for your feedback and valued custom. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the level of service provided. Your dad is always a joy to support. Best Wishes from Anne, Christine & the A&C team.

 

Date 31st August 2020

Quarterly review feedback from A Plested & L Readding Daughters of JR (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: Anne and her team continue to provide a high level of care and support to our mum who receives regular daily visits. They have also demonstrated outstanding service on three occasions recently, the first to wait for our arrival prior to taking mum to a hospital appointment (when it was important that mum didn’t eat or drink anything prior to the appointment), purchasing of drinks as advised by her surgery prior to our visit and then organising some emergency medication. As we both live some distance away this has been invaluable help and we can not thank Anne and her team enough. As mums health and support needs have changed recently my sister and I feel reassured that mum is being cared for with compassion and care, her needs are being met and any causes for concern are passed on to us quickly. With kind regards and many thanks, Linda and Alison

 

A&C response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a second review. Your mum is an absolute pleasure to support. The carers get just as much out of the visits as your mum does and are only too happy to help. Thank you for your valued custom. Best wishes from Anne & Christine.

 

Date 28th July  2020

Quaterly service review feedback from B Rostron (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: I love all of the girls and am very happy with the service.

 

A&C response: Thank you for your valued custom and feedback. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the service provided.

The carers enjoy visiting & are happy to meet your needs. Best wishes from Anne & Christine

 

Date 27th July  2020

Online review from D Abbott , son of WA (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: Thank you so much for everything you did for dad and our family. Please thank the girls so much, dad loved you all.

A&C response: Thank you for your kind review and valued custom. Your dad was an absolute pleasure to support and will be missed by all.

Date 3rd June 2020

Online review from L Readding, daughter of JR (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: Just before we went into the lockdown period with Covid-19, my sister and I were very concerned as our mum’s level of independence reduced very quickly. We are not local but visit regularly. I made an online enquiry, was contacted the following day and a home visit arranged later that week where the manager took time and care to get to know Mum, her routine, independence level, areas she struggles and what she likes to eat. Visits started the following week, at a time to suit Mum. The carers who visit are friendly, support Mum, making her evening meal and have attended on time. On the rare occasion they are late from their previous call, Mum is contacted. We are delighted with this local, caring service and would not hesitate to recommend them. Any queries have been dealt with promptly, we receive feedback following the visit and the weekly schedule of visits is emailed to us. If Mum needs additional support in the future my sister and I feel confident and reassured that her needs will be met.

A&C response: Thank you for your valued custom and feedback. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the service. You joined us at a challenging time, and it is good to know that you feel reassured by the support provided, your mum is a pleasure to support. Best wishes A&C.

Date 19th May 2020

Postal review card BR (service user)

Rating 4.8 star AAAA

 

Feedback: All the home carers are very good, always on time and you are given a printed list of who is coming. Very friendly and trustworthy.

A&C response: Thank you for your valued custom, we are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the service. Best wishes A&C

 

Date 6th May 2020

Postal review from FG (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: All the staff are pleasant, helpful and go out of their way to keep me happy.

A&C response: Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our support

 

Date 9th April 2020

Postal review from BH (service user)

Rating 4.5 star AAAA

 

Feedback: Very friendly, very conscientious and a happy attitude.

A&C response: Thank you for your valued custom and feedback. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with our service. Best wishes

 

Date 21st February 2020

Online review from L Lee, daughter of FG (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: After over 7 months of having A&C caring for my Dad, I can say that the whole team have been exceptional in their care of my Dad. Their unwavering kindness, patience, and calmness along with amazing efficiency is second to none. They always go above and beyond and take time to really get to know the person they are looking after and the family. The difference they make to Dad and the rest of our family is immeasurable. Thank you all.

A&C response: Thank you so much for that lovely review. The whole team enjoy visiting your dad, he is a pleasure to support. Best wishes.

 

Date 10th January 2020

Online review from S Hall, daughter in law, DH (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: First class care business. Very friendly, punctual, reliable staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They have been providing care for my father-in-law for a few months now after a short illness. He enjoyed their visits so much that we have left them in place following his recovery and will do so for the foreseeable future. I am extremely impressed with all aspects of the care service and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for care for their family.

A&C response: Thank you so much for your valued custom and customer feedback. The carers enjoy visiting your father in law and he is a pleasure to support. Kind Regards.

 

Date 7th January 2020

Online review from D Seville, Son of EM (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: Extremely pleased with the care my mother has received. She gets on well with all her carers.

A&C response: Thank you so much for your feedback and valued custom. Your mum is a pleasure to support. Best wishes.

 

Date 1st November 2019

Online review from S Knowles, daughter in law AK (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: After having A&C for six weeks, I have found them better than any carers we have previously had. They go above and beyond to make my father in law comfortable, they prepare food from fresh ingredients and the house smells clean and tidy on entry every day. Five stars to A&C.

A&C response: Thank you for your feedback and valued custom. We are always happy to help. Kind Regards.

 

Date 25th October 2019

Postal review from AK (Service user)

Rating 4.8 star AAAA

 

Feedback: The carers do a good job with personal care and are friendly and approachable.

 

Date October 2019

Google review from L Lee, daughter of FG (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: They have been looking after my Dad for a couple of months now, to help maintain some independence in his own home, and the care is second to none.

 

Date 10th September 2019

Postal review from LF (service user)

Rating 5 star  AAAAA

 

Feedback: A&C Home Care Ltd are very kind and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, the staff are very supportive in all areas of care and cleaning duties.

A&C response: Thank you for your valued custom. You are a pleasure to support. Best wishes.

 

Date 1 Sep 2019

Online review from L Lee, daughter of FG (service user)

Rating 5 star AAAAA

 

Feedback: A&C have been caring for my dad for the last two months and their service, kindness and efficiency is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and there are so many examples of this, a few being liaising with pharmacy and surgery, Dad’s carer visiting my dad during a hospital stay and, on discharge, they arranged to pick him up and settled him back at home having shopped for some groceries too. As we live a distance away this is a great comfort. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

A&C response: Thank you so much for your valued custom. Your dad is a pleasure to support. Best wishes.

 

Please send us your review

 

A&C Home Care value & welcome feedback. We are keen to hear if you think we deliver safe, caring, responsive & effective services that are well lead. Please provide details of your customer experience.

 

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Thank you for your feedback

CONTACT US

MENU

AVAILABILITY

CALL TODAY

A&C Home Care Ltd

17a Newton Drive

Blackpool

Lancashire

FY3 8BT

We deliver care 7 days a week including bank holidays

Hours 7am till 11pm

Out of hours support call:

01253 376336

01253 376336

www.ac-homecare.co.uk A&C Home Care is registered with companies house no 12008832